Chapter 17: Cheaters and Diers

I’m having trouble choosing the next torch-wielder, so expect the next post to be a poll. I’ll break down the 3 candidates and let you be the judge, Judy, and executioner. Don’t forget to vote! (I don’t think you need to register or anything.)

Week 12 – Day 78:

Virgil has only 2 days left until he’s an adult.  How times flies by!  After mastering the Fishing skill, Virgil was promoted to Bank Robber.

Virgil getting some advice from Alex.

Virgil getting some advice from Alex.

Similarly, Tristan mastered the Charisma skill and then was promoted to Lead Reporter.  He also wrote a negative story on Blair (Joe’s son).

I can only imagine what evil scheme Tristan is plotting that involves fedoras.

I can only imagine what evil scheme Tristan is plotting that involves fedoras.

Following in their footsteps, Cascadia was promoted to Vegetable Slicer.  Keri bought some stock from the Imagine That! Theatre.

I don’t normally gush over virtual women, but that dress looks smashing!

I don’t normally gush over virtual women, but that dress looks smashing!

The Wolfe family threw a funeral for Roxanne.  Wouldn’t you know that Lina Lancaster ruined the whole thing by dying?

And then this happened.

And then this happened.

Day 79:

The newspaper girl is choking herself in the family room.  As you do.

The newspaper girl is choking herself in the family room.  As you do.

Keri’s chronometer says she has 0 days until she turns into an Elder, but she’s pregnant so I think that makes it stall.  It turns out Tristan’s Evil-Twin Christian actually has the Good trait; so that makes Christian the Good-Twin and Tanner the Evil-Twin!  Either way, Tristan wrote a negative story on him.  Also he wrote a bad story about the babysitter, Gillian Maguire.

“It's a mathematical term, represented by an arrow with both direction and magnitude!”

“It’s a mathematical term, represented by an arrow with both direction and magnitude!”

Cascadia was promoted to Ingredient Taster.  Steve Yu, Alexander’s first arch-nemesis died on the lot.  Writing this entry, I’m kindof questioning how is that even possible?  He was a Young Adult at the same age as Virgil on Day 29.. err, so playing Devil’s Advocate here, let’s pretend he turned into a YA on Day 29, that would give him a potential 59 days before death.  Fine, let’s just go with it.

Steve Yu, age unknown.

Steve Yu, age unknown.

Day 80:

I needed a guinea pig for the tattoo system, so I sent Joe to get one.

I needed a guinea pig for the tattoo system, so I sent Joe to get one.

Who’s up for a pizza party?

Who’s up for a pizza party?

“This guy is such a llama-lover!”

“This guy is such a llama-lover!”

I threw a birthday party for the twins (the boy twins).  I think I mentioned Larry Loera-Steel a few posts back when Keri broke into his garage and stole his expensive car.  (Incidentally, he was living in a mansion and moved to a smaller lot since then.  Coincidence..?)  Larry’s a Police-Cop like his father (Donnovan Steel) was before him.  Even though he wasn’t invited, Larry shows up at the party and Virgil beats him up.

This look is terrifying.

This look is terrifying.

I think this guy forgot how to use the noise-maker.

I think this guy forgot how to use the noise-maker.

Day 81:

Serefina and her daddy.

Serefina and her daddy.

Virgil is promoted to the Cat Burglar position (which is level 9).  The Leader of the Crime syndicate (Terry) wants Virgil to befriend Cassandra Diwan-Gilbert, get close to her.  Very close.  This will allow him to learn her dirty little secrets and weaknesses!  Then the Leader will blackmail her.

Hey, the newest member of the Legacy family was born: Prometheus!  He’s Evil and Perceptive. (No good pictures available.)

Tristan was promoted to Editor in Chief.  He was made an honorary member of the Preserve our Llamas Movement… Wait, I’m pretty sure they’ve done that already.  He also wrote negative stories on Stewart Shaw (Addison’s husband) and Trinity (Joe’s brother).

“I like trees, y’know?”

“I like trees, y’know?”

Glitch time: I sent most of my Sims teleporting to the Bistro to take place in the Eating Contest, but it placed them on the hill underneath the restaurant.  They were able to run around to the front door but this counted as leaving the lot before the event finished.  It was too late to stop most of them so only Virgil and Tristan actually competed.

Day 82:

Oh my gosh, I just read that Bookworms (like Virgil) can join a Book Club and get free books every week!  That’s so awesome, how did I not know about this before!?  I couldn’t figure out who Cascadia’s co-workers are, so Tristan bought stock in the Blooming Cactus Bistro.  Unfortunately, that’s no help and I still don’t know any of their names. 😦

Now that Keri’s no longer pregnant, she’s able to evolve to her final form: Elder.

Now that Keri’s no longer pregnant, she’s able to evolve to her final form: Elder.

During Keri’s party, Tristan starts autonomosioulsy autonomously slapping Tanner because he saw him cheating.  So now there’s a 24 hour betrayed-moodlet.  Great..  He also invited Tanner’s wife over to try and break up their marriage, but that didn’t happen.  So he wrote a bad article on Ethan King-Tanner instead for no particular reason.

"You cheater!"  Poor baby Prometheus!

Next, Addison refused to flirt with Joe.  What is going on with the true-love-affairs today?  Speaking of affairs, some random child asked Joe to give him some fresh vegetables.  I didn’t understand why until I remembered Sofia Ross is his illegitimate daughter.  I’m so used to bastards having surnames like Snow, Sand, and Pyke.

Nooo!! Game of Thrones is over already!

Nooo!! Game of Thrones is over already!

Day 83:

Keri is 74, and in my notes I keep writing “Roxanne” by mistake.  I should be better at telling Elders apart!  She got promoted to Patrol Officer.  Virgil got a fancy award for mastering the Athletic skill.  A crazy Sim broke into Tristan’s office and tried to shut everything down… wait, that definitely happened already.  Anywho, he was promoted to Star News Anchor (which is the top of the Journalist ladder).

I threw a birthday party for the twins (girl twins this time).  Niobe rolled Hot-Headed and Serefina rolled Unlucky.

Niobe, now a child.  Serefina, now a child.

The party was terrible, and it didn’t help that Hanson Diwan-Gilbert died during it.  This is the third old-age-related NPC death on my lot this week!  Come on now..

Why would a ghost need a baseball cap?

Why would a ghost need a baseball cap?

Without realizing it, Tristan wrote a negative story on the newly-widowed Cassandra.  Whoops!  Cascadia was promoted to Line Cook and Joe got his second grandchild, Christopher.

Day 84:

Tristan (Finally!) completed his first full-length book called “Debit”, and it’s worth §1,938 in royalties.  As part of Keri’s job, she needs to interview random Sims and write reports on them.  I question this; do police officers IRL write reports on people they know?  Then what?  Do they upload these reports to a giant information-collecting police database to keep track on Mrs. Figgins, law-abiding citizen?  .. What was I talking about, oh, so Keri interviews scary Larry.

Cascadia has plans for that pretty young niece of hers! Muahahaha!  Tristan has plans for that pretty young niece of his! Muahahaha!

 There were several wins at the Amateur Olympics (Virgil, Keri, Cascadia, Niobe, and Joe.)  I think once the World Adventurers complete their individual goals, the weekly vacations will be drawing to a close.  They’re okay but they are adding A LOT of extra days onto each lifespan.   À bientôt, see you soon!

This lady was playing baseball with an ant-person.

This lady was playing baseball with an ant-person.

Community death count: 56 or so

Legacy Score: 22. (Gen: 3 + LTW: 2 + Portraits: 5 + House: 5 + LTR: 7)

Theme song of the week: “Breath” by Breaking Benjamin

What the hell happened here..?

What the hell happened here..?

About misterwolfe86

Hello! I'm 30, Canadian, proud recipient of two College diplomas and 1 certificate. I'm working as a PSW by night, writing a Sims 3 Legacy Challenge blog by day. View all posts by misterwolfe86

4 responses to “Chapter 17: Cheaters and Diers

  • gryffindork7

    Nooo, I was enjoying this chapter until that picture of Ellaria Sand. I am still traumatized and it hurts.

    Just kidding, I enjoyed it anyway. Looking forward to the heir poll!

    Liked by 1 person

  • somebodysangel13

    Yay, more GoT/ASoIaF fans! I’m rereading at the moment, just started A Feast for Crows. That is a really cool idea, actually, to give bastard children different names. I wonder if it’s possible to do so in SP…

    Liked by 1 person

    • misterwolfe86

      Ooh, I love those books! I watched the first season and wanted to know what happened next so I read all the books, and Dance with Dragons when it came out. I’ve reread the first book but with school never got to reread the rest.

      I know Master Controller comes with an option for Renaming Sims, I use that after the game hypenates any of the Legacy Sims’ names.

      Like

Leave a Reply

The Legacy of the Xavier's

A Story Of A Man, A Dog, and Their Legacy

The Mayfields

a Sims 3 Story

The Gallant Legacy

A Sims 3 legacy challenge

Lucy's Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

My legacy challenges :)

Periodically Different

A DITPT (Difference in the Periodic Table)

Fallout Shelter Addicts

Rated "Best Fallout Shelter Blog" by Overseer's Digest

Greg Chown / Portfolio

Storyboard and Illustration Samples, Set Design and Graphics

Maloney WYDC

A Sims3 Who's Your Daddy Challenge

Simbolistic

Storytelling in the world of the Sims

The Daily Beard

One man's words on beer, video games, writing, and the randomness of life.

Loewe Legacy

The Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

